Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Tech Help ? Can't find the download button for key frame pack

the topic is closed
10/11/2015 08:51:20

foff47
foff47
Posts: 36
Hi \Can someone help me please?

I bought and paid for the Key Framing Expansion Pack.
I received the confirmation email with a link to the download page (http://www.muvizu.com/Pack/18/Key-framing-expansion-pack), but I cannot find the actual download button.

What am I missing?

Thanks in advance
permalink
10/11/2015 08:57:42

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
I believe you just go to licence manager in the Muvizu application and click activate. If not, check the content packs in the tools menu.
permalink
10/11/2015 10:43:37

foff47
foff47
Posts: 36
MrDrWho13 wrote:
I believe you just go to licence manager in the Muvizu application and click activate. If not, check the content packs in the tools menu.




I have Muvizu+, its activated.
When I go to the contents packs the Key Framing Pack is not there because I can't download it, I have other content packs that I have downloaded and installed.

I went to the Muvizu Store page (http://www.muvizu.com/Store) it says that the Key Framing Expansion Pack is already purchased, but I can't download it , I can't find the download button.

Any help would be great.
permalink
10/11/2015 11:03:07

IanSExperimental userMuvizu staff
IanS
Posts: 139
Hi foff47, the keyframe expansion pack doesn't need to be downloaded but you will need to re-activate muvizu to see it. If you go to your profile and click 'My products' on the left you will see your licence key. Copy that and re-activate muvizu in the licence manager.
permalink
11/11/2015 10:34:19

foff47
foff47
Posts: 36
IanS wrote:
Hi foff47, the keyframe expansion pack doesn't need to be downloaded but you will need to re-activate muvizu to see it. If you go to your profile and click 'My products' on the left you will see your licence key. Copy that and re-activate muvizu in the licence manager.



Hi Ian,

I followed your directions and found it

Now, are there any tutorials on how to use it )

Thanks again
permalink
11/11/2015 12:03:34

IanSExperimental userMuvizu staff
IanS
Posts: 139
foff47 wrote:
Hi Ian,
I followed your directions and found it

Now, are there any tutorials on how to use it

There will be very soon. In the meantime, here are some brief instructions:

To use the key frame system, just create an object and then go to Prepare Object Movement. Here you will find a drop down that lets you select the key frame mode. Once you go into Direct Object Movement you can add key frames to the time line using the + button. When you move an object at those key frames it will record where it is in space and time so you can play back the movement.

A similar system is available for Camera Movement, Object and Character Properties.
permalink
28/11/2015 06:10:51

animall
animall
Posts: 17
Hi, I have the same problem (I have Muvizu Play 64 bit). I went to my account clicked on "Key framing expansion pack" copied licence pasted to Muvizu and reactivated with success. Tried this 2x, closed Muvizu and opened again, but the "Key framing expansion pack" is still not there. What next?
permalink
28/11/2015 08:54:29

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Go to prepare-->object movement and see if you can select keyframes in the dropdown box.
permalink
28/11/2015 10:36:24

animall
animall
Posts: 17
thanks for getting to me so quickly. No, I can't see it. No difference.
permalink
28/11/2015 11:15:26

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
It doesn't show in the content packs menu, but it should appear in this dropdown when you've activated it:
permalink
28/11/2015 11:35:34

animall
animall
Posts: 17
My dialog for the camera is different
http://screencast.com/t/wZZKaOGLC
permalink
28/11/2015 11:45:49

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
If you go to the question mark menu-->about, is your version 2015.11.17.01R or 2015.11.10.01R or 2015.11.07.01R?
edited by MrDrWho13 on 28/11/2015
permalink
28/11/2015 11:58:50

animall
animall
Posts: 17
MZASS-v1.2 - build: 2013.10.28.01R (32bit)

I am running Windows 8.1 (64bit), so this could be, where the problem is
what do you think?
permalink
28/11/2015 12:31:45

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
animall wrote:
MZASS-v1.2 - build: 2013.10.28.01R (32bit)

I am running Windows 8.1 (64bit), so this could be, where the problem is
what do you think?

Ok I found the problem. You're using an old version of Muvizu that came out before the Keyframes were built in. You'll need to update to a more recent version but I'd advise waiting a week or so since the most recent version is a bit buggy with opening sets.
http://www.muvizu.com/Get-Muvizu (Just download and install from here for the most recent version)

Edit: Having re-read that, you're running a version from 2 years ago! If you have bought Muvizu in the past, your licence is still valid for recent versions.
So here are your options:

edited by MrDrWho13 on 28/11/2015
edited by MrDrWho13 on 28/11/2015
edited by MrDrWho13 on 28/11/2015
permalink
28/11/2015 13:10:16

animall
animall
Posts: 17
I have just downloaded (not installed yet) MuvizuPlaySetupDXDotNetFull_2015.11.17.01R_x64.
Can i install it or should I wait "a week or so" and download newer version with bugs ironed out?
My guess also is to uninstall old 32bit version first, correct?

I have bought "play" licence about six months ago. The reason, why I had 32bid version, because
it was on my old Windows XP, computer which since died. I have installed already downloaded
version of Movizu on my new 64 bit machine.

Please let me know
permalink
28/11/2015 13:21:22

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
animall wrote:
I have just downloaded (not installed yet) MuvizuPlaySetupDXDotNetFull_2015.11.17.01R_x64.
Can i install it or should I wait "a week or so" and download newer version with bugs ironed out?
My guess also is to uninstall old 32bit version first, correct?

I have bought "play" licence about six months ago. The reason, why I had 32bid version, because
it was on my old Windows XP, computer which since died. I have installed already downloaded
version of Movizu on my new 64 bit machine.

Please let me know

You might want to install the new version in "muvizuplay2" or something to stop it overwriting the other one just in case you want to go back to it. There's no harm in having multiple versions on your pc as long as you know which is which. (I have 8 different versions installed because I never got round to un-installing and install each in a new folder)
When there's an update available, your new version will have a pop-up telling you to update.
edited by MrDrWho13 on 28/11/2015
permalink
28/11/2015 14:22:27

animall
animall
Posts: 17
I have installed new 64bit version (It lives in a different folder than 32bit one).
After the validation I could see the same dialog box as you have.

http://screencast.com/t/BR6ZKvb4mzQ

So,it looks OK now. I will test it tomorrow because here in Australia is after midnight .

Thank you for your help. Much appreciated.

Take Care
permalink
29/11/2015 00:15:27

animall
animall
Posts: 17
Hi, I have tested key frame pack and works good with cameras as well as with objects. My suggestion is to start just with 2 keyframes A to B and later add more keyframes. Less is more. As each keyframe affects the neighbouring keyframes, the things can get complex and give unexpected results if too many keyframes are involved. This in not a fault of the software, but a result of complex calculations. I used to work with motion control and various curves. This can be a headache, so the simplicity is best. I repeat, Less is more. As for the plugin, it is fantastic value for its price. AAA :-)
permalink
the topic is closed

Home ? Tech Help ? Can't find the download button for key frame pack