Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Tips & Tricks ? Licence question

the topic is closed
18/06/2015 16:06:20

makeitso
makeitso
Posts: 2
Hi I got my licence and activated my software and the watermarks are still there how do i remove them.
Rick
permalink
18/06/2015 16:49:34

makeitso
makeitso
Posts: 2
its ok I found it I must be blind
permalink
25/07/2015 08:16:02

gozie4all
gozie4all
Posts: 1
i get this message any time i try to upgrade my muvizu

"if you are the registered user,please email us at support@digimania.com to arrange an extension to your permitted license activations"





and i also want to ask,do i have to enter my license key any time i start my muvizu?

if not please how can i do that ones and for all.


please help me out i have only use this license for two days only.
permalink
25/07/2015 10:09:36

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
That's quite odd. The licence should permanently activate when you put it in, but it's as if your pc resets every time you run muvizu or turn it on. There is a limit to how many times you can use the licence to stop people buying one code and using it in, say, a classroom full of computers. The reason that message has come up is because you've reached that limit.

Just to make sure, you should be following these instructions: http://www.muvizu.com/How-to-upgrade (bearing in mind that the option has moved to the file menu)

You should send in support ticket either via that email address or from this page: http://www.muvizu.com/Support but you will probably have to wait until Monday for a response.
edited by MrDrWho13 on 25/07/2015
permalink
12/09/2015 22:01:57

tresor
tresor
Posts: 2
Hi,
I also got the same problem with my license reseting each time I turn Muvizu off. I'm obliged to connect to the Internet to reactivate it each time. Isn't there a way to have it activated once for all? Thanks
permalink
12/09/2015 22:42:34

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
tresor wrote:
Hi,
I also got the same problem with my license reseting each time I turn Muvizu off. I'm obliged to connect to the Internet to reactivate it each time. Isn't there a way to have it activated once for all? Thanks

Have you tried starting it with your internet connected?
permalink
13/09/2015 12:15:20

NeilExperimental userMuvizu staff
Neil
Posts: 396
tresor wrote:
Hi,
I also got the same problem with my license reseting each time I turn Muvizu off. I'm obliged to connect to the Internet to reactivate it each time. Isn't there a way to have it activated once for all? Thanks

Activating it once will activate it permanently, but the licence system we use identifies your computer by its "MAC address" which is the ID of your network or wifi adapter. I think by turning off your internet connection, you're hiding the network adapter from Muvizu and it's unable to match up the licence with the MAC address.

If you start Muvizu up with the internet connected, I suspect it will work.
permalink
14/09/2015 11:14:24

tresor
tresor
Posts: 2
HI.
I followed your advices but it is still the same thing happening. It activates the License only if I'm online. But when I go offline it resets and asks again for activaton
permalink
30/04/2016 00:27:44

gomedia3
gomedia3
Posts: 3
Is there any way around this?
I have a license for multiple pcs and take them to schools. but if there is no internet connection some laptops will revert to muvizu play and not the plus. asking to be upgraded again?
permalink
30/04/2016 06:18:18

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
gomedia3 wrote:
Is there any way around this?
I have a license for multiple pcs and take them to schools. but if there is no internet connection some laptops will revert to muvizu play and not the plus. asking to be upgraded again?


I think you'll want to contact support: http://www.muvizu.com/Support
They can help with licence problems.
permalink
the topic is closed

Home ? Tips & Tricks ? Licence question