Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? How Do I ...? ? how to move cameras for stereoscopic film?

Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
17/10/2013 10:09:24

RobG
RobG
Posts: 2
Hey guys,

i'm a newbie in muvizu. For a university project i wanted to make a stereoscopic (side by sidy) (test) movie. It is possible without moving the cameras. But i wanted two move both cameras for two scenes but its impossible for me. Do you know how two make it??

Thx

Greetz from Germany!

Rob
permalink
17/10/2013 10:16:43

Mike_Num_5
Mike_Num_5
Posts: 165
Hi RobG,

I'm not sure if this is exactly what you are after, but hopefully might be of some use to you.

http://www.muvizu.com/Wiki/wiki/74/flying-movement-with-superhero-characters

You can have a go at animating the backdrops and see if that gives the effect you desire.

All the best,

-Mike.
permalink
17/10/2013 10:27:30

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
I love the .gif pictures on the wiki!
permalink
17/10/2013 11:11:51

RobG
RobG
Posts: 2
Thx for your answer Mike_Num_5

A backdrop, of course! This could be a solution but just partly. Why partly? If you want to move your camera for a total shot of a skyline the objects are far away, so you haven't a good depth anyway, so u can use a backdrop. But for a medium shot of an object and for example houses behind him this wouldn't be a good way because you can see, that depth is missing.

But u still helped me, because i want a total shot of a skyline, so it could work! The other scene i'll make without movement.

Greetz
Rob
permalink
17/10/2013 11:18:41

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
RobG wrote:
Thx for your answer Mike_Num_5

A backdrop, of course! This could be a solution but just partly. Why partly? If you want to move your camera for a total shot of a skyline the objects are far away, so you haven't a good depth anyway, so u can use a backdrop. But for a medium shot of an object and for example houses behind him this wouldn't be a good way because you can see, that depth is missing.

But u still helped me, because i want a total shot of a skyline, so it could work! The other scene i'll make without movement.

Greetz
Rob

You could have multiple backdrops behind each other and use the png building backdrop in Muvizu for the front ones, I'll give an example in a mo.
permalink
18/10/2013 10:04:10

IanSExperimental userMuvizu staff
IanS
Posts: 139
Here's some general info that might be of some use to you:
http://www.muvizu.com/forum/topic1778-stereoscopic-3d-how-to.aspx
permalink
19/10/2013 14:08:14

bigwallyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
bigwally
Posts: 399
He basically wants some way to group two cameras together. When he moves one, they both move, which is not possible (I think).
edited by bigwally on 19/10/2013
permalink
Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.

Home ? How Do I ...? ? how to move cameras for stereoscopic film?