Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? How Do I ...? ? I loose lipSyng

Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
02/03/2017 17:24:14

Arcanebits
Arcanebits
Posts: 22
Im inseting audio one by one, as in the tutorial, but then I relize that i lost the lip sync from the first Dialogs, and they where working.

Any comment?
permalink
02/03/2017 17:27:22

PatMarrNCMuvizu mogul
PatMarrNC
Posts: 1745
you might be overwriting the previous dialog audio each time you load the next track. This could happen if you click EDIT >IMPORT before you click NEW to create a new audio track in the project.
permalink
02/03/2017 17:46:18

Arcanebits
Arcanebits
Posts: 22
I have just imported evey audio in order to not be importing frecuently. They are all set now.
I Go to direct and it just throw every audio for the scene into the TL, but not sync at all.

It is good or bad to import every dialog at one? Also realyced that Prepare audio its now Empty again, every track I imported its deleted and I need to reimpot.

This video
works wonders if the dialog its only one.

I have 6 dialogs to be distribuited between two characters, I do manage to put some sort of evey dialog into the timeline, but I lost the sync.

Can you tell me how to fix it, im quite sure its something im doing wrong, but cant figure out what.

Thanks,
Arcanebits
permalink
02/03/2017 17:59:31

Arcanebits
Arcanebits
Posts: 22
At this point I have All dialogs into the timeline, but they are not pointing to any character. Just a GreenTimeLine.

Then into the Characters there is only one dialog working and the rest do playback, but no lipsync.

Can I assign dialog manualy or is there a way to fix this?

Arcanebits
permalink
02/03/2017 18:46:31

Arcanebits
Arcanebits
Posts: 22
This video seems to be quite outdated...


No one can help?

Arcanebits

Arcanebits wrote:
At this point I have All dialogs into the timeline, but they are not pointing to any character. Just a GreenTimeLine.

Then into the Characters there is only one dialog working and the rest do playback, but no lipsync.

Can I assign dialog manualy or is there a way to fix this?

Arcanebits

edited by Arcanebits on 02/03/2017
permalink
02/03/2017 19:02:13

Arcanebits
Arcanebits
Posts: 22
I just triple check the manual, and nothing, also perfect for only one shot of dialog, not for multiple.

Can anyone help?

If anyone can just point me to a link with the solution or a guide into multiple dialogs working.

Arcanebits
permalink
02/03/2017 19:15:02

ikesMuvizu mogul
ikes
Posts: 272
Hi,

You can't use more than one audio file of dialog for a character. You will need to combine the different files into one audio file in an audio editor. You can make one audio file with the voice of one character and another file for the other character, or you can have the conversation of both characters in one file, they will then lipsync to the same audio file and you need to direct the talk and shush manually.
permalink
02/03/2017 19:25:55

Arcanebits
Arcanebits
Posts: 22
You IKES!! Youu are the BOSS!

THANKS!!! A LOT!

Arcanebits
permalink
02/03/2017 19:28:59

ikesMuvizu mogul
ikes
Posts: 272
Arcanebits wrote:
You IKES!! Youu are the BOSS!

THANKS!!! A LOT!

Arcanebits


Thanks! Maybe this image will clear it out even more how you can use audio files for dialog.





permalink
02/03/2017 19:30:31

Arcanebits
Arcanebits
Posts: 22
Thanks a lot man, I got it clearly now! You deserve some serious cookie!

Arcanebits
permalink
Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.

Home ? How Do I ...? ? I loose lipSyng