Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
24/07/2014 14:05:52

JudyJohnson
JudyJohnson
I've rendered out an introduction to a video in Muvizu at 1280 x 720. It's only a ten second clip, yet when I watch it, there is an incredible amount of lag in the video. I have longer segments that I rendered out in 480x360. Is this issue a problem because of the higher quality or what? I need the larger size, but I also need it to playback properly. Help!
24/07/2014 18:51:37

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Can your PC usually run HD video seamlessly? It may be a problem with your media player/the codec used.
24/07/2014 19:33:14

muvizu_chapMuvizu staff
muvizu_chap
Hi Judy, it could be a hardware problem but if you;re using Muvizu with no problems it seems strange that the video playback would struggle. What media player are you using?
24/07/2014 20:58:19

JudyJohnson
JudyJohnson
I'm new at all of this, so my terminology/understanding is going to be pretty shallow. I was just trying to play it on Windows Media Player (which is what I've been using all along). I generally then take it into After Effects; however, I haven't tried that yet because of the lag. (I have absolutely no understanding of "codec". Could you explain that?)
Thanks in advance!
25/07/2014 10:50:04

MrDrWho13
I'd recommend VLC media player for anything that windows media player can't play: http://vlc-media-player.en.softonic.com/

A codec is something that compresses video. Different codecs have different ways of compressing the video. Sometimes windows media player and other media players do not recognize the video once it's been compressed with an unfamiliar codec.
(That's how I think it works anyway)

Hope this helps,
MDW13
25/07/2014 11:12:49

ekessler
ekessler
I always have this problem when I play the video with Muvizu running. Close Muvizu and I bet it goes away.
25/07/2014 13:20:36

JudyJohnson
JudyJohnson
ekessler wrote: