Messages in this topic - RSS

Home » Tech Help » Resource Could not be loaded from Package

the topic is closed
12/06/2011 22:02:25

Naruto_ln2007
Naruto_ln2007
Posts: 5
Hi everyone , I was working with muvizu & I saved my works & Now when i try to open my *.set file , this error is appeared :
"Error
There was an error loading the scene
Resource Could not be loaded from Package"
I don't know what should i do , plz help me
permalink
13/06/2011 10:07:04

JamieMuvizu staff
Jamie
Posts: 604
Hi Naruto,

Can you send the set file to bugs@muvizu.com and we will have a look at it. If you could give us any more details that'd be great. What should be in the set files? Did you import ASE files? Do you have characters? Audio? Dialogue?

Thanks.

--
Direct, don't animate!
permalink
13/06/2011 19:52:21

Naruto_ln2007
Naruto_ln2007
Posts: 5
Hi Jamie , I sent the file for you , I have imported an ase file into the set file (a 3ds max mesh) & i have 2 characters in this file that are talking to each other (Dialogue) & they have character actions animation & the animation duration is about 1 mintue and 25 second , aproximately i have used all muvizu features in my set files , thnx for your reply & attention
permalink
22/07/2011 11:47:03

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
Posts: 1188
I have become another victim of the "couldn't load resources" syndrome

Grrrr
permalink
22/07/2011 12:34:24

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
Posts: 1188
Right, This is becoming a worry!

I opened up a set and saved it with muvizu v0.16b and now it won't open.

Same error.

I am glum
permalink
22/07/2011 13:25:59

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
Posts: 1188
the second set of mine to suffer from this error opens up in the 32bit version but not the 64bit version incidentally..

..weird
permalink
22/07/2011 13:57:27

NeilMuvizu staff
Neil
Posts: 368
Dreeko wrote:
I opened up a set and saved it with muvizu v0.16b and now it won't open.

Wotcha, D. Can you email me both the broken set and the thing you were trying to import and I'll get the appropriate lackey to look at it. Cheers.
permalink
22/07/2011 14:30:20

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
Posts: 1188
Will do Neil, thanks!
permalink
22/07/2011 20:39:30

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1247
I too have had this message - with a couple of sets (since the big update). Doesn't stop them loading or working though. Using the 64 bit version. Want them too?
permalink
31/07/2011 19:35:47

Naruto_ln2007
Naruto_ln2007
Posts: 5
Hi , I think only muvzu x64 version has this problem , because after I got this error , I switched to x86 version & till now I haven't faced with this error.
permalink
03/08/2011 06:57:12

65Radius
65Radius
Posts: 61
Hi there, I have also experienced this problem with both the 64 an 32 versions:
"It is with some regret that I must inform you of the following unexpected error: Resource could not be loaded from package"
This was a set with two characters, a fat man with a UV texture, and a fat woman with a textured
skirt.
The set itself was the standard "Street" scene included with Muvizu.
Any advice would be appreciated!
permalink
03/08/2011 07:10:45

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 631
65Radius - it's the textured skirt. I have logged this as a bug.

It should load the set but you will have to import the woman/girl again.
permalink
03/08/2011 08:13:59

65Radius
65Radius
Posts: 61
Thanks UkBerty!
permalink
03/08/2011 21:09:39

Naruto_ln2007
Naruto_ln2007
Posts: 5
Hi ukBerty , thnx for your reply , can you tell what i must do step by step to open my file with this error plz ? thnx a lot
permalink
04/08/2011 07:41:13

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 631
Naruto_ln2007 wrote:
Hi ukBerty , thnx for your reply , can you tell what i must do step by step to open my file with this error plz ? thnx a lot


Naruto - well I've done some tests and it looks like you can't. The rest of the set does not load - contrary to my previous statement which turns out to be twoddle.

I have found a good workaround though:-

When creating characters with textured skirts, every time you come to add a texture just create a backdrop with that same texture on it. Then when you add the texture to the skirt choose it off the list of already loaded textures. Put these backdrops in an area you are not filming. When you save and reload, Muvizu will use the copy of the texture it loads for the backdrop and apply it to the skirt. This way you can save scenes with textured skirts on characters.

I'm sure that the devs will be putting this high on their list as it's a real issue .

Berty
permalink
04/08/2011 12:53:14

65Radius
65Radius
Posts: 61
UkBerty :Hello again - Just tried your workaround and works a treat! The set loads OK. Thanks again, twoddle hereby erased and null
permalink
04/08/2011 22:27:53

Naruto_ln2007
Naruto_ln2007
Posts: 5
Thnx very much ukBerty


I've tested your suggesttion & Now i can loads the files without any error , thnx for your help
permalink
the topic is closed

Home » Tech Help » Resource Could not be loaded from Package