Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? How Do I ...? ? Get my character to play drums

Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
17/02/2014 20:50:26

deedee23
deedee23
Posts: 50
I'm having my character dance to music. He does every action I click on when it comes to dancing, but when I click on the actions I chose for drumming, he doesn't do any of them. Actually, the drumming actions are dim in the Direct Character Actions box. What do I need to do to make them work?

Thanks.
permalink
17/02/2014 21:18:15

primaveranz
primaveranz
Posts: 524
Which character is it? Some are limited to only use certain actions.
permalink
17/02/2014 21:33:22

fazz68
fazz68
(Account inactive)
Posts: 767
deedee23 wrote:
I'm having my character dance to music. He does every action I click on when it comes to dancing, but when I click on the actions I chose for drumming, he doesn't do any of them. Actually, the drumming actions are dim in the Direct Character Actions box. What do I need to do to make them work?

Thanks.


the character will only drum if it is sitting down
permalink
17/02/2014 22:11:14

deedee23
deedee23
Posts: 50
Hi,

primaveranz - It's the boy.

fazz68 - Good to know. So, I guess there will be no air guitar either. Maybe next version?

Thanks for your help!
permalink
18/02/2014 00:24:34

fazz68
fazz68
(Account inactive)
Posts: 767
deedee23 wrote:
Hi,

primaveranz - It's the boy.

fazz68 - Good to know. So, I guess there will be no air guitar either. Maybe next version?

Thanks for your help!


if your character is standing then you can have your air guitar. the guitar/bass is a standing action. drumming and keyboards are sitting actions.
permalink
18/02/2014 00:44:44

deedee23
deedee23
Posts: 50
OK. Thanks for the info.
permalink
18/02/2014 01:23:43

primaveranz
primaveranz
Posts: 524
deedee23 wrote:

I guess there will be no air guitar either. Maybe next version?



Au contraire, I used it here

https://vimeo.com/82798282
permalink
18/02/2014 01:56:15

fazz68
fazz68
(Account inactive)
Posts: 767
primaveranz wrote:
deedee23 wrote:

I guess there will be no air guitar either. Maybe next version?



Au contraire, I used it here

https://vimeo.com/82798282


and i too used it here

http://www.muvizu.com/Video/26735/Attack-of-the-Nandroids
permalink
18/02/2014 02:18:24

deedee23
deedee23
Posts: 50
Amazing videos! And yet I am having trouble with just one character, hoping some day soon to upgrade to having 2 or more in a scene. Right now though, I can't even get my AVI files to play in Sony Vegas. First time I'm having this issue and can't figure out why. I would call it a night and try again tomorrow, but I've already spent 5 hours on this and would like to see some progress before I turn in for the night.
permalink
18/02/2014 02:23:09

primaveranz
primaveranz
Posts: 524
fazz68 wrote:


Lol, and a far better example it is too, fazz. That is bloody brilliant (tm)
permalink
18/02/2014 02:25:21

primaveranz
primaveranz
Posts: 524
Are you using Muvizu Play+? When I upgraded I couldn't open the avi files in Sony Moviestudio any more. It is a common issue. Report it to the helpdesk and they will send you a link to fix it.
If you are using the free version of Muvizu you probably need to install some codecs.
edited by primaveranz on 18/02/2014
permalink
18/02/2014 04:34:26

deedee23
deedee23
Posts: 50
primaveranz wrote:
Are you using Muvizu Play+? When I upgraded I couldn't open the avi files in Sony Moviestudio any more. It is a common issue. Report it to the helpdesk and they will send you a link to fix it.
If you are using the free version of Muvizu you probably need to install some codecs.
edited by primaveranz on 18/02/2014



I'm using Muvizu Play +. I was wondering if it was an upgrade issue. I will contact the help desk. Thanks.

In the meantime, my roommate downloaded something to convert my AVI files. Upload time on YouTube has gone down from over 480 minutes to 20 minutes.
permalink
18/02/2014 06:03:33

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
Remember that there is a 2GB limit on AVI files under Windows. You were probably using a codec before you upgraded which may have kept that file size down, but no you are using uncompressed.

If it's a long shot you are filming then use .tga sequence as the output from Muvizu and Vegas will be happy.
permalink
18/02/2014 14:59:03

deedee23
deedee23
Posts: 50
I contacted customer service and:

primaveranz - They did not send me a link to fix it but they did give me the advice below.

ukBerty - They agreed with the file size issue.

Here's a summary of what they said:

1. Make sure you choose a Codec other than "Uncompressed", since uncompressed AVI files can be massive in size, and can cause issues when they get too big. We recommend "Xvid MPEG-4 Codec" and "Lagarith Lossless Codec", since they tend to have the highest compatibility with other video editing applications.

2.
Download VirtualDub and run your video files through this before putting them through any other video editing applications. VirtualDub is a free and easy-to-use tool which helps you "trim the fat" and generally tidy-up the coding of videos to make them more acceptable for other video editing applications.
permalink
Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.

Home ? How Do I ...? ? Get my character to play drums