Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? For New Users ? Hello Muvizu Community

Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
05/11/2013 14:27:59

Rebel
Rebel
Hi Guys,

It never feels good being the new guy! Thought it's about time that I popped on to say Hello, introduce myself and tell you a little bit about me and maybe explain how I got here in the first place!

AKA Roy Noonan, I'm a web designer, Grandfather to 6 little un's (soon to be 7) and I also run an international PC gaming community called RAW recruits which has been going for around seven years now and has over fifty members from around the world. Playing such games as Call of Duty, FEAR, Red Orchestra, Worms etc amongst others. We have our own domain server, voice server and a dedicated games server located in a data centre in France. I am also very fortunate to have recruited a number of I.T. professionals along the way, so we count among our numbers, web designers, database management, front and back end developers, programmers, network engineers & graphic designers. Also quite a few talented none professionals.

I mention all this because it's very relevant to my use of Muvizu. I first came across Muvizu just a matter of a few weeks ago, was greatly impressed by the software and how easy and simple it was to use. My first thoughts were of how I could use this to get people from my gaming community involved in a few new projects.

There's an example of a previous Christmas one at "www.youtube.com/watch?v=R1ez_Q_9Ngw" coincidentally also using the Unreal engine. It's not as it first appears be be, just another violent gaming video, if you watch it through, it actually has a quite moving story about a Christmas truce and the futility of war, the music is great too and was composed by another of our members. It was rushed out in only a few days because Xmas was upon us by then!