Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Your Videos ? Another newbie...Another first...

Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
22/01/2017 06:39:26

Jammer
Jammer
Hello people. I am Jammer, from Las Vegas. I've been making music for about 40 years and have wanted to make a animated video to help deliver my music to the masses. I think I have found an answer. This program is great. Aside from wishing more elements could be slide adjusted, copy and paste-able in the timeline and drag and drop-able into the time line, things went pretty well (spoiled by DAW). My PC is optimized for music production, so I think that causes a bit of lag while playing in the timeline itself. That causes some difficulties trying to time things out proper (besides the SLOW render). I think I may migrate this to another PC and make that a video machine too see if things smooth out a bit. Anyway, The song is one of my latest and a bit bouncy. Hope you like the work...

22/01/2017 16:04:57

Nahton
Nahton
Hey Jammer

Nice video. I really liked the song. Did you play all the instruments yourself, or was it a band or music app?
22/01/2017 16:39:53

Jammer
Jammer
Thanks for the nice words Nahton. I Usually play everything myself, as on this one. Except for the drum track, I programmed the drums using BFD. Ohhh, if I could only sing!
I record many different genres of music lately and have my newest posted at www.soundcloud.com/jammer-roberts. I am going to make a video for every song there, I think...
23/01/2017 17:59:24

PurpleDrazi
PurpleDrazi
Nice rocking guitar on the music track. It was good to see the studio set put to use and I liked you choices of animations for the musicians.
23/01/2017 20:13:45

PatMarrNCMuvizu mogul
PatMarrNC
what??? No lava lamp in the recording studio?? I thought that was mandatory ! ;-)

Nice job, Jammer... welcome to the forum, where a lot of us are also musicians with mini recording studios!